The Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) today (Thursday 29 September) announced the 2017 RIBA International Fellowships which will be awarded to twelve non-UK architects, of whom four are in partnership.

The RIBA’s 2017 International Fellowships are:

  • Johan Celsing – Johan Celsing Arkitektkontor, Sweden
  • Izaskun Chinchilla – Izaskun Chinchilla Architects, Spain
  • Frederick Cooper – COOPER GRAÑA NICOLlNI ARCHITECTS (now CGGMS architects), Peru
  • Philip Cox – COX Architecture, Australia
  • Tom de Paor – dePaor, Ireland
  • Francisco Vieira de Campos and Cristina Guedes – Menos é Mais, Portugal
  • Bijoy Jain – Studio Mumbai, India
  • Siv Helene Stangeland and Reinhard Kropf – Helen & Hard, Norway and Austria
  • Vo Trong Nghia – Vo Trong Nghia Architects, Vietnam
  • Marie Jose Van Hee – MJose Van Hee Architecten, Belgium

The lifetime honour allows individual recipients to use the initials Int FRIBA after their name.

The 2017 RIBA International Fellowships will be presented at a special event at the RIBA, 66 Portland Place, London, W1 in early 2017.